Kyriakonie’s Weblog

30 Day Shred Challenge – Day 6

Posted on: April 7, 2009

Day 6 – Day 4 of shredding

Since I took a day off yesterday, It took me a good 5 minutes into the dvd to get warmed up. No matter how hard I tried to jump, my legs were like jello. Towards the end they were more willing to do what I asked. Today I also started using 5lb hand weights as well as the 2 lb hand weights that I own. Some arm exercises just don’t get any burn with the 2lbs, but they sure did today!  So I only did a few with the 2lbs (the ones with the combined lunges, ouch! no way could I use 5lbs on those, no way!) and all the others I used the 5lbs. All in all I’m definitely still feeling the burn! After day 10, I’m going to take some measurements and see if there are any results yet. Just out of curiosity.

Happy Shredding!

Leave a comment